Wauna Credit Union 48th Annual Meeting Report

Members and staff of Wauna Credit Union gathered March 10th at the Warrenton Community Center to celebrate the 48th Annual Meeting of the Credit Union. Robert Blumberg, CEO and President, and George Dunkel, Chair of the Board of Directors, addressed the membership.

Blumberg reported the following statistics as of December 31, 2014: Total Assets grew by 5.9% to $170,833,145, Total Deposits increased by 6.5% to $153,426,320, Total Loans increased 4.2% to $128,857,391, Capital Ratio remained strong at 8.76% of Total Assets, and Total Membership increased by 8.2% to 20,200.

Dunkel announced results of the elections for the Board of Directors: The two incumbents, Christine Johnston (Scappoose) and Jennifer Teeter (Astoria) were reelected to three-year terms, as was newly elected to the Board, Robert Perry (Vernonia). Board officers have been announced: Marti Gwin (Clatskanie) was named Board Chair, Bill DeJager (Birkenfeld) was named 1st Vice Chair, Lester Kahr (Clatskanie) was named 2nd Vice Chair, Jennifer Teeter was named Financial Officer, and Christine Johnston was named Secretary. Other members of the Board include Erlene Darby (Clatskanie), George Dunkel (Scappoose), Amanda Lamb (Astoria) and Robert Perry. Debra Huffman, who chose not to run for reelection, was recognized during the Meeting for her service to the Board of Directors from 2008-2015.

The Wauna Credit Union 2014 Annual Report is available on the Credit Union website or at any branch. For more information please call toll-free 800-773-3236 or visit our Web site at waunafcu.org.